1 Year With Patrick Kane!

In January 2016 I met my favorite hockey player. I spent that following February getting to know him better. On March 6th, 2016 my favorite hockey player asked me to be his girlfriend. Somewhere in between March 6th, 2016 to March 6th, 2017, he also became my best friend.

One Year 

If you ever have the opportunity to date your best friend, I 10 out of 10 would recommend. Like any great friendship, we have our ups and downs but we always manage to put our differences aside and focus on the things that matter.Clayton and I have both grown a lot as people this year and we continue to grow as a couple.

Fun & Love

With both of us being students and working, it is especially hard to make time for each other. I admit I am the one that is constantly busy and really has to make a conscious effort to get my nose out of the books and give Clayton my attention. When we do finally get some time we try to make the best of it! We’ve been on some pretty fun dates including mini-golf, the movies, ice skating, and we even got season passes to 6 flags.

The Day Of

Even though the major part of our anniversary celebration was a trip we had planned later that week, I wanted to make the day of our one year just as special. I did a few different things for him that I am especially proud of! First I hand wrote 52 things I love about him or the 52 weeks we’ve been together. I created a care package of 12 sweet items for 12 sweet months together. I also got him 1 pair of shoes for “walking” into my life 1 year ago. I’m cheesy and I love it!

Celebration

We had already been planning a trip for our anniversary for quite some time which happened to line up perfectly over spring break. Clayton was kind enough to let me drag him to Hamiton Chicago ( He secretly loves it too ;)) and so we decided to make a trip out of it to celebrate our first year together. More on that trip to come!

 

2 thoughts on “1 Year With Patrick Kane!

Leave a Reply

